[Skip to Content]

image of children playing with puppetsAbout Templegate Tiny Tots - Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The EYFS is the statutory framework that we follow. It is sets the standards for the learing and care of your child. For more information regarding the requirements set to keep your child safe please visit

The learning standards are broken into 7 aspects. The first three are referred to the Prime areas as they set the foundation for your child's learning. These areas are 
- Personal, Social and Emotional Development
- Physical Development
- Communiation and Language

The other four areas are referred to as the Specific areas. These are
- Literacy
- Mathemetics
- Understanding the World
- Expressive Arts and Design

Staff observe your child's play and use this information to determine how to progress your child in all these learning areas.

For more in depth information regarding these learning areas please visit 


or ask a member of staff.
Site designed and maintained by Appen Creations
Valid XHTML Strict 1.0 Valid CSS!
Website broken link checker and error checker top 10% - SortSite